Professional Designations

Chartered Financial Analyst

A chartered financial analyst (CFA) is a globally-recognized professional designation given by the CFA Institute, (formerly the AIMR (Association for Investment Management and Research)), that measures and certifies the competence and integrity of financial analysts. Candidates are required to pass three levels of exams covering areas, such as accounting, economics, ethics, money management, and security analysis.1

Accredited Investment Fiduciary

Accredited Investment Fiduciary® (AIF®) Training prepares investment professionals and those managing investments on behalf of others to carry out their fiduciary responsibilities.2

Certified Financial Planner

Certified Financial Planner (CFP) is a formal recognition of expertise in the areas of financial planning, taxes, insurance, estate planning, and retirement saving.

Owned and awarded by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc., the designation is awarded to individuals who successfully complete the CFP Board’s initial exams, then continue ongoing annual education programs to sustain their skills and certification.3

Chartered SRI Counselor

The Chartered SRI CounselorSM (CSRIC®) professional designation is a groundbreaking certification in the fast-growing field of sustainable, responsible and impact investing (SRI) and is an industry-recognized credential encouraged by top financial firms.4